for the men in my life

Sharing what God lays on my heart.

Magnesium (Mg), Magnesium(Mg), Magnesium(Mg)

What?  Its a mineral, and element on the periodic table…what does that have to do with this blog???

Let me tell you.  I’ve been hearing this word A LOT lately.  And if you don’t know me very well, then just know that I love science, the human body, physiology, the biochemistry of nutrition, and living well. Oh yes, I love Jesus. There is more to me than that, but this blog is about Magnesium, not me!

So anywho…I love to learn about proper nutrition so the body can heal itself.  So I did some digging on Mg!

And this article, Please take the time to read it…is absolutely amazing.

It goes over symptoms of Mg deficiencies. My favorite part, well he said it much nicer than I have said it, was that sugar is an “anti-nutrient”…I say its from the devil.  That might be harsh, but I confess I’m addicted to sugar…and its just not okay.

So enjoy!  Get some epsom salt and soak in a tub with it…make a Mg water spray bottle and spray it on everyday. Use Mg oil (water) as a carrier oil for essential oils…However you can get it on your skin…do that!!!

If you would like to know my practical application, just leave a question in the comments and I’ll reply!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Pretty Itty Bitty

Sharing what God lays on my heart.

Swords and Strollers

Sharing what God lays on my heart.

Worship Without Worries

Sharing what God lays on my heart.

for the men in my life

Sharing what God lays on my heart.

